top of page

5.11.23

This week I did not get much done due to very few class periods this week. I spent the beginning of the week working on cleaning up the code and implanting the arrays and the if else statements so that the display would change based on a variable.


for (int i = 0; i < 27; i++) {
    if (condition == 0) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  CLOUDY[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 1) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  HAZE[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 2) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  LIGHTRAIN[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 3) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  LIGHTSNOW[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 4) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  RAIN[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 5) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  SUNNY[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    } else if (condition == 6) {
      matrix.drawBitmap(0, 0,  THUNDERSTORM[i], x, y, BLACK, WHITE);
    }
    matrix.show();
  }

I also found out that I needed a new Raspberry Pi Pico so I soldered that and now I am planning to work on creating a CAD frame for the NeoMatrix.

Recent Posts

See All

5.4.23

This week was AP test so I didn't get too much done but I was able to successfully create an array of the byte arrays. Instead of trying to create an array of the already made bitmaps, Mr. Christy men

bottom of page