top of page

1.12.23

This week I have started working on the networking aspect of my project. To my knowledge I am wrapped up with the hardware portion. I have created if statements and converted all of the files I believe I need.

if code==800:
    IMAGE_FILE="sunny_28.bmp"

#cloudy
if code>=801 and code<=804:
   IMAGE_FILE="cloudy_28.bmp"
   
#light-rain
if code>=300 and code<=302:
    IMAGE_FILE="lightrain_29.bmp"
    
#rain
if code>=500 and code<=522 or code==900:
    IMAGE_FILE="rain_29.bmp"

#thunderstorm
if code>=200 and code<=233:
    IMAGE_FILE="thunderstorm_29.bmp"

#snow
if code>=600 and code<=623:
    IMAGE_FILE="snow_29.bmp"
    
#haze
if code>=700 and code<=751:
    IMAGE_FILE:"haze_29"

Because the JSON file of the weather API returns codes that are associated with the weather, I needed to make the values of the variables reflect that. Currently I am attempting to connect the Raspberry Pi Pico to our wi-fi but am having difficulty. When creating a file that is supposed to connect it to the internet I receive an ImportError which I am currently attempting to fix.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: no module named 'network'

Recent Posts

See All

5.11.23

This week I did not get much done due to very few class periods this week. I spent the beginning of the week working on cleaning up the code and implanting the arrays and the if else statements so tha

bottom of page